Blog Azeroth

A forum for World of Warcraft Bloggers
It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 10:15 pm

All times are UTC

Post subject: New to wow blogging.. WTB Ideas PST
PostPosted: Thu May 20, 2010 3:40 pm 

Server: Ravencrest
As the title suggests.. I'm new to blogging, so new as a matter of fact that I do not have a site setup yet. My reasoning for this new venture is first and foremost money. As crappy as that sounds of me times are tough.. and a little supplemental income is my main focus. And yet, WoW is a passion. I've been playing for 4 years now, started out on a NELF Hunter and have slowly progressed to a Fury Warrior as a main. I'm a warrior through and through, which incidentally, would be my topic. Fury Warrior-ing at it's finest ;p

Now my first reason listed above I know might sound greedy to some, but i'm just being honest here. I have worked in the IT industry now for the past decade, I am married and my wife and I have 3 kids. Being the only source of income makes it hard.. damn hard sometimes. So a little extra from typing about a passion seems like Win to me.

And secondly.. well it's a passion so that should be self-explanatory.

Anyway after a bit of Googling yesterday I've figured that there's not too many Fury Warrior blogs out there, unless you wanna count ElitistJerks, but I wouldn't call them a blog so much as an all-out super information source.

Anyway so here I am.. I think I'm looking for opinions at this stage, I've been reading through the posts here trying to absorb as much info as I can!

But thanks guys!

Profile Send private message  

Post subject: Re: New to wow blogging.. WTB Ideas PST
PostPosted: Fri May 21, 2010 9:31 am 

Server: Defias Brotherhood